Welcome to St Joseph's Secondary School Tulla

First year Hurling title for St. Joseph's, Tulla.

St Joseph's Tulla 2-13

Ennistymon CBS 0-9

St Joseph's Tulla captured the first year hurling title at Cusack Park on Monday. Both teams had comfortably beaten all opponents on the way to the final.
The winners led at the break, 1-8 to 0-4, the goal coming from full-forward Seán Withycombe.
An excellent Aaron Curtis goal 10 minutes from time sealed the result. It came after a period of sustained Ennistymon pressure but they were unable to breach the line of Evan Nugent, Adam Hogan and Mick Ryan.
Aaron Shanahan also made two great saves at the very beginning and end of the game.
Josh Guyler, Killian McGroary and Keith Barry were best for the Ennistymon side.
After the game, John Fawl, Clare post primary liaison officer, presented captain Oisín Clune with the cup.

St Joseph's Tulla:
Aaron Shanahan (Tulla);Evan Nugent (Tulla),Adam Hogan (Feakle), Michael Ryan (Tulla);Mikey McMahon (O'C Mills),Oisín Clune (Feakle), Tony Leyden (Tulla); Daragh Keogh (Clooney-Quin,0-7), Ronan O'Connor (Feakle);David McInerney (O'C Mills,0-1), Aaron Curtis (Tulla,1-0), Colm Cleary (O'C Mills,0-2), Billy Scanlon (O'C Mills,0-1),Seán Withycombe (Tulla,1-1),Gearóid Vaughan (Broadford,0-1).
Subs: Jack McSweeney (Tulla),Matthew Purcell (Tulla), Danny Murphy (Clooney-Quin), Diarmuid Molloy (Tulla), Cormac O'Brien (Broadford),Fionn Hickey (O'C Mills),David Cunningham (Tulla), Mikey Walsh (O'C Mills),Enda O'Halloran (Clooney-Quin), Eric Bergqvist (Broadford), Paul McNamara (Broadford)

Uncategorised First year Hurling title for St. Joseph's, Tulla.